Main menu

Testimonials

Your review might be chosen to be featured on the Cake Diva website!┬áPeople value word of mouth and if you’ve been extremely satisfied with the product or service, we’d love to hear from you. In the meantime, see happy clients below!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Delicious cakes customized by a pro!

Mar 22, 2012 by Tina

Janan was great to work with, very knowledgeable and a real pro. The process was very easy. After a few email/photo exchanges and a cake tasting, my cake was ordered. It EXCEEDED my expectations by a lot. The flavor and texture were fabulous and the customization was perfect. She did everything I wanted and more!
10/2011


Highly recommended!

Mar 22, 2012 by Anonymous

I wanted a custom cake for my girlfriend's 30th birthday. One of the difficulties was we live in Philadelphia but we were traveling to Minneapolis for her birthday. After talking to a few cake places over the phone I knew The Cake Diva was the right person to go with. I had to trust the person to take the basic idea I had in my head and transform it into a spectacular, professional looking custom cake from conversations over the phone. I can easily say that Janan, a.k.a. The Cake Diva, was the only person I talked to who I trusted to do that. From the first conversation she provided ideas on how to deliver the vision I had and suggestions I hadn't thought of. The custom cake she delivered was amazing. It included 9 sculpted items that sat on top of the cake that were created with great detail. The flavors of the cake were great and I found myself unable to stop going back for more pieces. Good thing we had extra cake to last me a few days! Janan was very professional from our first interaction. She wanted to help develop the idea and ensure the end product was successful. She delivered a great product in appearance and taste. She did all of this under short time frames. I appreciate the work Janan did to help make a successful birthday party and would definitely recommend The Cake Diva for anyone looking for a custom cake.


Prettier & tasted better than other bakeries

Mar 22, 2012 by Joann

Her baked goods were by far the prettiest and the best tasting compared to other bakeries we tried. For me, it is expensive, but I feel it is worth it. We have specific needs, i.e. vegan options, gluten-free options, etc., and The Cake Diva provided delicious options for all our needs.
12/2011


The name says it all!

Mar 22, 2012 by Leah

The name says it all! We got our highly personalized wedding cake from The Cake Diva - the only way to go for your wedding cake. The service is supreme, and our cake was rich and creamy. Our wedding was in June and The Cake Diva took care of EVERYTHING leaving us to enjoy our day worry-free. We enjoyed the cake so much we also ordered a birthday cake from The Cake Diva. As expected it was superb, and she even delivered it to the restaurant where we were celebrating!
3/2010


Stress-free, fun, classy & delicious experience!

Mar 22, 2012 by Happy Bride

At our wedding we provided each table with it's own wedding cake. Janan, at the Cake Diva, helped turn our fun idea into a wonderful experience for our guests. She recommended different cake combinations (cake/frosting/filling)and brought decorating ideas to our first meeting so we could visualize each tables unique experience. Not only did the cakes look great they tasted AMAZING! It's been weeks since our wedding and we are still hearing about how great the cakes were and how fun it was to have different cakes to try. I highly recommend The Cake Diva to anyone who wants a stress-free, fun, classy and delicious wedding cake experience.
4/2011


Let her work her magic!

Mar 22, 2012 by Lindsay

I am so glad we went with The Cake Diva to create our wedding cake. She is very professional, flexible, courteous, thoughtful, and her cakes are DELICIOUS!!! The value you get for your money cannot be beat. Janan gave us exactly what we wanted and more than we expected. The quality of her cakes is impeccable, at a price you can afford! We could tell that Janan really cares about providing high quality homemade cakes and perfectly designing them for your occasion and theme. Working with Janan was sort of like working with an old family friend. She was so welcoming, friendly, and nice to us and even met us at her St. Paul location because it was more convenient for us. Brides and Grooms: Look no further for your wedding cake baker. Seriously, stop the search here! Check this off of your to-do list and let The Cake Diva work her magic for you, too! We will definitely be going to Janan for our special occasion cakes in the future! THANK YOU CAKE DIVA!!!
5/2011


Amazing cake combination and service!

Mar 22, 2012 by Cindy

Janan was awesome to work with! She has wonderful, creative ideas, and created the MOST beautiful and tasteful cake!! My husband and I fell in love with the Nutella filling and she came up with the idea to add Kahlua to the Nutella and add hazelnuts to compliment the Nutella filling. It was to die for!! I wish I could have another piece of it, whenever I think about it! Her fondant draping and creativity with the flowers and peacock feathers made it stunning! She was efficient and I never felt that I had to worry about a thing!
Thanks again Janan for helping to make our special day...even more special!
11/2011


Cake pops were a HIT!

Mar 22, 2012 by Anonymous

The Cake Diva was a joy to work with! Professional, attentive, and very talented.

All our guests are still, a month later, talking about the amazing cake pops.

I can only hope we have another reason to order more tasty confections from the Diva!!!!
10/2011


Cake Tasting was Fabulous!

Mar 22, 2012 by Linda

Janan was very accommodating of our preferred location, date and time for a tasting session. She arrived a little early with the sample cakes to taste, and began with a short video presentation. Our group learned about the decisions that need to be made for the wedding cake, i.e. decorating alternatives, round or square, etc. from Janan. Then we began the real work of tasting the sample cakes. Janan provided each of us with a piece of cake, and ample time for our group to savor and discuss each sample. All the cakes were delicious. Janan's dedication to quality was evident in the sample cakes, as was the pride she takes in her work.

We need to work a little more on the expected guests to estimate servings needed, but should have it by the end of January. With the groom's family all from far away states it's a little difficult to figure out who will actually come, and my large family is also all over the US even though I told you I'm originally from Iowa.

Linda


Mar 22, 2012 by Erica & Carol

Our wedding cakes were ALL amazing. Thank you so much! The carrot cake was my favorite, and the vegan cake was surprisingly delicious. They all were perfect. Loved the little hearts on the carrot cake too :)

We had an amazing time- everything about the wedding was just perfect. Couldn't in my wildest dreams have imagined such a perfect day.


The Cake Diva Minneapolis Saint Paul Minnesota , USA 5.0 5.0 17 17 Janan was great to work with, very knowledgeable and a real pro. The process was very easy. After a few email/photo exchanges and a cake tasting, my cake was ordered. It EXCEEDED m
Page:
12